Skip to main content
The system of hatha yoga includes:

  • asanas of the body
  • breathing techniques (pranayama)
  • cleaning techniques (kriyas)
  • meditation and deep relaxation (yoga nidra)

Ha means sun and tha moon. The sun represents the male side, strength and energy, while our feminine moon is introverted, calm and artistic.

The purpose of hatha yoga is the union of body and mind. On the natural level, we develop strength and flexibility, aligning the body through comfortable and correct positions, and at the spiritual level, we help the mind stay in the present.